Fillet Fish With Vegetables

I love to cook and I especially love to eat. I’ve been a foodie my whole life and for those who truly know me I’m always eating something and stuffing my face..but I keep it healthy.
I try and take things that I grew up eating and add my own healthy twist to it. My dad’s favorite hubby was fishing and fish is something I’ve eaten alot growing up. Red Snapper, King fish, Shark etc..I’ve eaten it all ๐Ÿ™‚
Hope you enjoy this simple, healthy and delicious fish dish with minimal trimmings.

INGREDIENTS:
4 slices of Fillet Fish (you can use any fish that you like)
1 medium red onion
3 gloves of garlic
1/2 red, yellow & green sweet pepper
1/2 head cauliflower
2 small red potato
2 tbsp of unsalted butter
1/2 cup of almond milk
1 tbsp of EVOO (extra virgin olive oil)
1/2 of lime
Himalayan salt, black pepper and a pinch of brown sugar to taste

Some of the Ingredients

Wash all vegetables before cooking them. In a medium size (4 Qt) pot cut potatoes in 2 leaving the skin on and cut up the cauliflower and place in pot with water covering the vegetables…Let boil until vegetables are soft to mashed.

Potato and Cauliflower

While the potatoes and cauliflower are cooking, wash the fish under running water rubbing it with 1/2 of lime cleaning fish. Pat dry fish and place on nonstick George Forman Grill. Make sure grilled is turned on, on medium heat. With a little bit of evoo, salt and black pepper placed on fish..cover and let grill while you prepare a wok or fry pan some evoo, sliced onions and minced garlic. Let cook for a few minutes.

Onions, Garlic and EVOO

In the mean time, slice up the yellow, green and red sweet pepper and add it to the onions, garlic and evoo.
Stir and cook for a few minutes. Add salt, black pepper and a pinch of brown sugar to taste.

Sweet Peppers and Tomatoes added

Back to the fish…After about 5 mins, flip the fish over on the grill and cook on other side for 2-3 minutes. Then add fish to wok or fry pan, adding a lil less than 1/2 cup of water and let simmer for a few minutes..about 3-5 minutes..stove on low heat.

To prepare the cauliflower and potato..drain water from pot. Add the milk and butter to potato and cauliflower and using a masher, mashed as in making mashed potatoes.

Food is served withย Kale and Spinach Salad (http://wp.me/p1oveo-4K)ย recipe

Enjoy…

Elesha..

Leave a Reply

