Simple, Delish And Healthy

Keeping it simple with cooking is perfect at times. You don’t always have to go crazy with exotic dishes and I like that! I just wanted to share one of the easiest things to cook..my opinion. Hope you guys try and enjoy

INGREDIENTS:
1 pack of ground turkey breast
1 whole medium size onion
3-5 cloves of garlic (chopped)
2 tbsp EVOO (extra virgin olive oil)
1 tomato
1 jar of Barilla tomato&basil sauce
1 cup of Ronzoni healthy harvest whole wheat penne pasta (you can use spaghetti, elbows pasta etc..)
1 tbsp of pepper sauce to taste
1/2 handful of Fresh oregano, basil & parsley (chopped)
Himalayan salt & black paper to taste

Stove set on medium to high heat. In a medium stock pot add the evoo, sliced onion, and chopped garlic. Cook for 1-2 mins then add ground turkey breast meat, sliced tomatoes, chopped up basil, oregano and parsley. Let cook, and keep stirring until meat is brown and well done, no pink showing. Add salt, hot pepper sauce and black pepper to taste.

While meat is being cooked in a large pot add water to boil for pasta. When water begins to boil add whole wheat pasta and cook for about 10-12 minutes. I like cooking my pasta aldente. The one cup of pasta when cooked it’s serving size is for two.

After meat is cooked fully add pasta sauce and low the heat down on stove, stir and just let it simmer and cook for another 10 minutes. When sauce is done serve over pasta.

Meat Sauce Cooked

I always enjoy my dish with a side of salad. The salad I made to serve with meal is pretty simple. I love Kale so I used to handfuls of kale washed and clean. Then I add some dry cranberries (non sweeten), 1/4 avocado cut in cubes, 1/2 tomato cut in cubes, 1/4 cucumber sliced and balsamic vinegar dressing and black pepper to taste.

Simple & Delish Salad

I know the plate looks large but as a rule of mine more than half my plate is greens. Hope you guys love

Elesha …

Leave a Reply

