Kale, Mushroom and Onion Turkey Burger

I came home today after a long day of work and running errands and I was in the mood for burgers and fries. I happened to be with my roommate at the time, we both came home together and he was craving the same thing, but not necessarily fast food burgers and fries. Then I remembered I had Jenni-O turkey burger patties in the freezer…( huge smile came across my face ) I was making me some turkey burgers for dinner..woohoo

INGREDIENTS:

Jenni-O Turkey Burger Patties

1 medium onion (sliced)

1/2 of ripe avocado

2 hands full of kale

1 cup of slices mushrooms

2 whole wheat (small) pita

2 slices of low fat Provolone cheese

1 to 2 tablespoon of EVOO (extra virgin olive oil)

Himalayan salt and black pepper to taste

Serving for 2

This recipe is soo easy to make. It took me less than 20 minutes. I first warmed up the George Foreman Grill on high. While the grill was getting hot, I placed my Wok on high heat on the stove with EVOO to warm up. Once the oil was hot I placed the onions (sliced) to cook and get caramelized. Then I added the sliced mushrooms, after a few mins i added the kale to cook (lowered heat down). I added a pinch of salt and black pepper to taste.

While the kale, mushrooms and onions are cooking I placed the turkey burger patties onto the grill to cook with a lil salt and black pepper on top to taste. I cooked patty on each side for about 3-5 minutes. Once cooked I warmed up the pita bread and stuffed it with the turkey burger, saute kale, onions and mushrooms and placed sliced avocado and cheese on top.

DELISH!!

Enjoy….

2 thoughts on “Kale, Mushroom and Onion Turkey Burger

Leave a Reply

